🌍 May 29, 2020
Nintendo Switch

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1 is the first part of the story-driven downloadable content of BioShock Infinite that puts the player in the perspective of Booker DeWitt in a new story, taking place in the city of Rapture right before its fall. This new campaign features the city of Rapture rebuilt from scratch with game mechanics and the Unreal Engine 3 used for BioShock Infinite. It includes new weapons, new Plasmids, new Gears and Tears. The first half of this first episode focuses mostly on the exploration of the business streets of Rapture and its story.

Single player
BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea cover
Main game

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea


In the city of Rapture, Booker DeWitt is a well known private investigator, handling his clients' dirty work, when not drinking and gambling. On the eve of 1959, a mysterious woman by the name of Elizabeth asks him to investigate the disappearance of a young girl named Sally. Elizabeth's intentions are vague and she is unwilling to reveal any vital information, saying only that Sally is alive and elite artist Sander Cohen may have information regarding her whereabouts. The duo journey to Cohen's at High Street, but are denied entrance to the club. Needing the masks specifically crafted for the club's exclusive party guests, Booker and Elizabeth search the nearby shops. With Elizabeth distracting the shopkeepers, Booker is able to retrieve the required mask and the two are welcomed into Cohen's party.